Meetings

We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2018 programme is as shown below.

See also our Arrow Important dates page, for other dates for your diary.

Wednesday 3 January

Mexico 2017 and USA Botanic Gardens – Alan Brown and Tony Morris
Table Show – Alan Brown

Wednesday 7 February

Around the shows in 80 minutes – Stan Griffin
Table Show – Roger Fowkes

Wednesday 7 March

The succulent survival game – Roy Earle
Table Show – Mark Brooksby

Wednesday 4 April

Cacti of north-west Argentina – Hazel Taylor
Table Show – Brian Mudford

Wednesday 2 May

A few days in east Africa – Rodney Sims
Table Show – Tony Morris

Wednesday 6 June

Haworthia (Gerhard Marx and plants) – Alan Rollason
Table Show – Alan Brown

Wednesday 4 July

Bonsai, including a trip to Japan in 2017 – Graham Walker
Table Show – Tony Morris

Sunday 5 August

Zone 6 Open Greenhouses
Tony Morris, Mark Brooksby and Alan Brown

Wednesday 5 September

So you think you have problems
Branch members problem solving evening
Table Show – Alan Brown

Wednesday 3 October

AGM
The desert in flower (Chile and Argentina) – Ian Woolnough
Table Show – Mark Brooksby

Wednesday 7 November

South Africa 2016 (Western Cape) – Bill Darbon
Table Show – Tony Morris

Wednesday 5 December

Christmas Social
Table Show – Brian Phipps

Meetings

Venue

The Community Lounge
Winstanley Community College
Kingsway North
Braunstone
Leicester
LE3 3BD

Date

1st Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.15pm for 7.30pm start

For full details go to our
Arrowmeetings page

For further information on how to find us go to our
Arrowcontact page

For information on other branches in Zone 6 go to
ArrowBCSS Zone 6

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales